top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaddy Goshorn

Sometimes life get's in the way.

Well, some months are better than others.


The beginning of the month started out strong. I wrote/fixed up a few scripts for the Palm Springs Women in Film & Television & Stage 32 Short Script Competition. Wordy title, but a super cool competition that I wanted to submit some work for.


However, very early into the month my normal retail job suddenly cut my hours. Sort of a hiccup since, well, I like to eat and stuff. I had to spend a lot of this past month looking for some quick jobs. It's always frustrating when things you think are consistent pull the rug from under you.


So for the time being I'm looking for some work. Ideally video related: producing, editing, or on set filming. If you're looking for some help hit me up!


Writing

I now have short scripts for three ideas I'd like to develop. If you're interested in reading them you can find them here:


I'd appreciate all the feedback!

Scare Actors Status

I'm super happy to see all the positive feedback on the Scare Actors clips! Thanks to everyone who's been watching them!


I'm still submitting Scare Actors to film festivals. I haven't heard anything yet but I'll be sure to let everyone know as soon as I hear anything!


Ace of Hearts Podcast

Things are really chugging along! I found a great entertainment lawyer and he's helped me modify the contract a bit. And at the very least help me understand my contract more.


Also I have now recorded every episode for the first season of Ace of Hearts! While there is plenty of editing to do, I'm very proud of what I have. No matter what happens to the show I'm excited to share what I have.


I'm planning on focusing on editing for the remainder of the month, and signing the contract!


Thanks for reading! If you want to follow up on more frequent updates, as well as see some joke videos I make from time to time, feel free to follow me:



Also feel free to check out Determinal Velocity's (My Production Company) Social Media Links (Admittedly there's a lot of bleed over, but hey give a like when you can!)



Thank you for the support!

Maddy "Gos" Goshorn


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page